STICK AROUND

I feel I’m sorry.
I know with you I could have drawn a map and told a story…
Aren’t you making me want you?
Tell me that you are faking the fade,
I’m not losing you, nothing’s changed.
It’s grown me so much to love you,
And I’ve learnt much more than I told you.
Please tell me that I still got you,
I didn’t come in when you were through.

I’ve been distancing,
From so much.
And you are distancing ?
From me ?
Give me a happy pill…
Or rewind me to the happy feels.
Choices change people.
I text different,
I saw.
Thoughts away !
I just want you to stay
Stick around me even when I go insane.

Author: legitsociety

Growing, learning, understading.

1 thought on “STICK AROUND”

Leave a Reply

